It was cool.
If you grew up in the 80’s and male you were probably like me and spent most waking moments going ‘ker cher ke cher ke cher’ and trying to turn myself into something other than a rather short, chubby little boy.  Due to a lack of flexibility and ball joints in inprobable places the best I managed was something akin to a wholly unconvincing rock.

Anyways, it was a epic movie with plenty of cheese, pro american military gung ho-ness, required hot chicks, plot holes, etc etc. But its cheerful good fun and definitely deserves to be seen on a big screen.  I mean giant robots punching each other and breaking stuff.  Doesn’t get much cooler than that. I have spent the last few hours again trying to transform into something, with no greater success than 16 years ago. Blast.

