Warning : Med nerdiness

So coming from non science background, medicine is like a whole new language – it sounds like english, but it clearly is not.
So, stupid things that I have been caught out on

the Null Hypothesis
everyone kept going on about it, but I kept thinking that it was clearly stupid to create an experiment where your hypothesis was where nothing happened. Turns out that Null does not mean your zeroth proposition, but that it is generated AFTER your hypothesis for statistical pruposes.

Anti Human Antibodies
Which clearly has far too many ‘anti’s in it to be healthy. I was all confused as I thought that ‘anti human’ obviously meant that they dont like humans and so would stay the hell away. For example, if I am anti football, you wouldn’t ever see me anywhere near a football. But it turns out that they really do like Human Antibodies.

